Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to change your feelings about your teeth with customized dental treatments to meet your needs, you've found the right place! The highly talented team at Leah Thompson Gagnon, DMD, PA is excited to treat individuals throughout Niceville, FL with diverse oral care issues and goals. Over time, our practice has had the joy of getting countless reviews from patients of all ages who have experienced our top-notch care themselves. We encourage you to look through our large collection of reviews and imagine the beautiful smile you can attain when you place your trust in our hands.

Reviews for Niceville, FL Doctor of Dental Medicine Dr. Leah Gagnon

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Did great as usual teeth feel clean"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Absolutely fantastic Botox/Filler experience. Following a full, thorough consultation, the injection procedure was seamless. The results are perfect!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"In the last 3 months I have had all of my teeth cleaned, 2 fillings replaced and (my first crown) 1 crown completed. Dr. Gagnon's dental expertise was excellent and the service from ALL of her staff was outstanding. My teethe look better than they have in years. Additionally, within the last week my husband had a cleaning and 1 filling done, also a great experience! We are both very pleased."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"She makes me super comfortable although I have anxiety about going to the dentist."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"I hadn't been in for a cleaning in a long time, due to personal circumstances, and I was welcomed here without judgement. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, and I learned more about how to take better care of my teeth! Highly recommend them for any dental needs :)"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Apr 24 2024

"Great work and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Mae did an excellent job and even though I was a big baby about getting my teeth cleaned she took care of me and walked me through the process."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 11 2024

"Love Dr. Gagnon and Mae! They are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"I have been going to Dr. Gagnon’s office for a few years now and the entire staff is great. Mae does my cleanings and is so hospitable and friendly! She does such a good job when cleaning my teeth! If you are looking for a great place for yourself or your entire family, this is definitely the office to see!!"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Wonderful and gentle."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Mrs. Mae was awesome."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"The BEST Dental Office in the area. My family of three have been coming here for close to 10 years. Dr. Gagnon is super friendly, extremely professional and gentle. Renee is always smiling. She is quick, efficient and an expert on navigating the difficult insurance world. Mae has been our Hygienist since we started visiting. She is extremely nice, personable and knows her stuff. I'd argue she is at the very top of her profession. We consider her family. Don't hesitate to come here!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"First visit (won't be the last), absolutely love Mae and had an amazing experience. Very knowledgeable, kind and thorough! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Doctor Gagnon and the entire staff are amazing. Our three children love coming to the dentist here! Ms. Mei is wonderful with our youngest!"

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"The Doctor and Staff have made my experience as pleasant as possible considering my problems. Recommend whole heartedly if you want things done right!"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"My daughter enjoyed her time here. May is amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Great experience with Dr. Gagnon today! I felt very comfortable throughout my visit. She is top notch, professional, and very knowledgeable! I highly recommend her! Her staff is super friendly as well! Mae is a fabulous dental hygienist who is exceptional and very thorough, super knowledgeable regarding oral hygiene and teeth health. I will be sharing my experience with my family and getting them onboard for a visit as well. Bonus: Scout, their precious pup in the front office, is such a sweetheart."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"Great service! Ms May is the sweetest with all my kids, patient, kind and encouraging!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Highly recommend Dr Gagnon’s office! Was so nervous about my visit, but the staff and services were amazing!!! Mae made me feel so comfortable and she was extremely knowledgeable in her profession:)"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Love Dr Gagnon! Mae is my hygienist and she’s gentle but thorough. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Absolutely the most compassionate treatment I could imagine. Dr. Gagnon took excellent care of my child. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Our family of six actually loves to go to the dentist! Dr. Leah Gagnon always goes the extra mile to ensure excellent care. Mae has been our dental hygienist for seven years. She is extremely professional, knowledgeable and truly cares about our family. The level of personal care we have experienced with both Dr. Gagnon and Mae exceed anything we have experienced in the past. It is a truly a special family atmosphere here and we LOVE this staff!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"This place it’s wonderful! Dr. Gagnon, May and the entire staff are simply the best!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Best dental practice I have ever been to! Front desk works diligently to schedule appointments to fit your schedule, including last minute changes. Dr Gagnon is very personable, thorough, and doesn’t try to sell unnecessary procedures. Our hygienist is the best! She takes care of her patients and works hard to make sure we get the best services to benefit us. She is careful to address all concerns and do what she can to minimize further dental issues. We love the baking soda “pressure washing” during our cleanings too!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Big shoutout to Dr Leah and staff ! I had a dental Emergency on Wednesday afternoon , had an appointment by 10am on Thursday and after a few short hours had a temporary fix , a plan in place for permanent repairs scheduled for a couple weeks out, and all without being an “existing patient “ ! My treatment and care given was an example of how to welcome a new lifelong patient into the fold ! I am looking forward to my next visit ! ( I’ve never one time made that statement about a dental appointment 😅) Thanks to the entire team !"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 28 2023

"The ideal dental practice for families. Staff is friendly, helpful, thorough and caring."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Our family loves Dr Gagnon and all of her staff! They are so friendly and good with kids."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Gagnon or her staff. My kids have been seen by her a few years now and I’ve been well pleased but never made the switch myself from my primary dentist. Recently my dentist did some work I was not pleased with and it was clear there wasn’t going to be a fix from their office. Dr Gagnon and her team went WAY out of their way to get me in quick, treat me, and were sooo kind and compassionate. I left in tears (the good kind!!). Needless to say, I’ve switched dentists."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Love her and love her staff!! They all went above and beyond to make my visit pleasant and comfortable. She’s so sweet and personable and cares about her patients. She and her staff made me feel welcome as soon as I walked through the door. I highly recommend her office if you’re looking for a dentist in the BWB/Niceville area."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Kind, accommodating, pain-free, invested and human. Love them all."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Amazing group. Highly recommend. Very attentive."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Always awesome, love these folks!!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Dr. Leah's office treats everyone like family. Friendly and professional. Mae who does my cleanings is awesome. Makes me laugh even when I can't talk back due to getting my teeth cleaned and very knowledgeable on how to take care of your teeth. Everyone is so sweet!! Would recommend Dr. Leah and her staff to everyone."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Mar 28 2023

"Dr. Gagnon is honestly amazing!!! I have had problems with dentist in the area since moving here 14 years ago. I would find a good dentist and then they would move due to chain dentistry or I would have horrible experiences with others. I finally have found a local dentist I can truly trust! She is absolutely amazing, she is friendly and genuinely cares about her patients well being! She doesn’t push unneeded procedures on patients like other offices! Her office staff is super nice and helpful too!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"I called Dr. Gagnon’s office after I broke a veneer on a front tooth last summer. Her staff got me an appointment the next day and the doc built and placed my new crown in one day. It was amazing and my tooth looks great. I saw her today for a mouthguard adjustment and some tooth sensitivity. She did all the necessary tests to put my mind at ease and she gave me some prescription toothpaste for the sensitivity. Her office is so wonderful that I almost enjoy going to the dentist because it is like visiting old friends!!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Wonderful dental practice! Miss Mae is a thorough hygienist and has been cleaning our whole family’s teeth for several years. Great service and very friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Our whole family loves Dr Gagnon and the staff!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Dentist Gagnon goes above and beyond to accommodate her patients. She listens, genuinely cares, makes you feel comfortable, and explains the treatment plan and what to expect. Additionally, the staff is super friendly! We love the “family feeling” in the office."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"This Dentist is marvelous and my Dental Hygenist Mae is fabulous!!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Great care for my whole family!"

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Dr. Gagnon's office is a warm, welcoming and professional space. When I am there I am treated like a family member, and I have taken advantage of many of the extra services that are available, such as whitening trays, Invisalign and cosmetic procedures. 100% recommend."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Love everything about this office! They’re all so amazing"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Our family loves Dr Gagnon and her whole team. Mae has been cleaning our teeth for years and does the best job! She has over 40 years of experience and knows just what to do to keep you comfortable and your teeth sparkling!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"First time here. Five stars in every way. Very pleased I chose this practice. Mae was a delight as was the front desk staff."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"I've been remiss in writing a review for Dr. Gagnon. I've been going to her for several years and I hope she's there forever or until I kick the bucket:) Quite simply she is the best. She is a genuine caring Doctor who exemplies professionalism. An as a added bonus she has a fantastic sense of humor. She always makes me laugh. Anyone who has had a bad experience at her office probably has personal problems far too numerous to mention.The office staff is fantastic I love Rene. I will never go to another dentist unless she decides to close her practice or retires God forbid!!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"I love Dr Gagnon’s Dental care and Ms. Mae is my favorite hygienist! My teeth always sparkle when Ms. Mae is done and she taught me how to take better care of my teeth in between cleanings. Thank you for you amazing care!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Love this office. I have been a patient for almost 10 years. Dr. Gagnon is amazing and so sweet. Mae has been my hygienist and she has always done the best."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Wonderful visit. Loved my dental experience. Always so grateful!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Gagnon since 2015 and wouldn’t go anywhere else. She and her entire staff are amazing. Wish I could give more stars!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Great place, great staff!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"The hygienists are always so nice and they get you in and out in a timely manner!! All the staff is always so great!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"We’ve never been more pleased with a dentist and her entire staff. The BEST!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"I just had my teeth cleaned by May and she was awesome! I’m not the best dental patient but Everyone here at Dr. Gagnon’s office are amazing and put up with me. I’ve been coming here for 15 years and wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"This is the best dental office in town! Been coming here for ten years, Dr Gagnon is always considerate of my extra sensitive teeth. Renee and the office are always super nice, and Mae is an absolute treasure! I'd give Mae 10 stars if Google would let me! 😁"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Mae is always extremely professional, gentle, and timely! My family has been seeing Mae for our cleanings for 11 years now and we absolutely love her!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Always friendly staff and I love my hygienist, Mae; she always takes great care of me and remembers all the details of my life like we talked yesterday."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Always look forward to my dental appointment at Dr. Leah Thompson Gagnon’s office. Mae, my hygienist, knows my dental history through and through. She turns me out with super clean teeth and a smile. I know my dental health is priority and I’m in good hands."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"This was my first cleaning with Mae. In the short time we spent together this afternoon she earned a LIFELONG client. I have pretty serious dental anxiety so I am quite picky when it comes to my care and who I let work on me. After having what I would consider my VERY BEST experience at the dentist in my life, I will never allow anyone else to clean my teeth if I can help it. She made me feel as comfortable as I could have possibly been while in a dentist’s chair. She truly loves her profession and cares deeply about her clients comfort, health, and overall wellbeing. Thank you for being freaking AWESOME!! I would highly recommend Mae as well as Dr. Gagnon to anyone in need of an Oral Hygienist/Dentist, especially those who, like me and so many others, suffer from dental anxiety/severe sensitivity."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Dr. Leah Gagnon and her staff are amazing! They are professional and take great care to ensure that as a patient you are comfortable. Dr. Gagnon is a perfectionist making sure you get the the best possible results. I highly recommend and know you will not be disappointed. I feel blessed to have found her."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"We love Ms. Mae! She’s so gentle and fun! She makes us all so comfortable and look forward to each appointment! Renee is excellent, too! Brittany is super sweet too!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Dr.Gagnon’s entire office staff is always very pleasant and accommodating. My entire family enjoys their services. Mrs. May the dental hygienist always makes sure I am taken care of. I especially like that I can receive Botox the same visit I get my teeth cleaned. Doesn’t get much better for a busy working momma!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Friendly service"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Conservative dentist you can trust! Dr. Gagnon is hands down the best!"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Love Dr Gagnon and all her staff! They are so sweet and welcoming and still so professional. Highly recommend for both traditional dental services as well as Botox and cosmetic procedures. Dr Gagnon listens to understand what her patients want and insists on feedback to make sure we are happy after we have left. I won’t go anywhere else! :)"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"If you want to have an amazing experience from front desk to chair to check out look no further that Dr. Gagnon and her team. Brittany at the front desk is awesome at communicating and is usually able to get you in quickly for an appointment. YoYo did an amazing job with my scaling/scraping, so gentle and very thorough. Dr. Gagnon and Ali shined my teeth up and gave me great advice WITHOUT any judgement. Overall the team is just super compassionate, very responsive, and make going to the dentist kind of fun!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Dr Gagnon and her staff are exceptional! I had a time sensitive major dental emergency. They went above and beyond to help me. Not only are they highly skilled, they are also very compassionate and understanding . I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Dental appts days are my favorite! I love leaving with the cleanest teeth and pearliest smile. Special thanks to Mae!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Best dentist office I’ve had in my life."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Great place"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Awesome dental team! Highly recommend for all your dental services."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2023

"Ms. Mae is the best! She does a great job with the cleaning and knows exactly what she’s talking about. Always a wonderful conversation as well!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr Gagnon and her entire staff are incredible!! She’s extremely professional and does an excellent job every time. She never pushes any procedures you don’t need and will try every avenue to save a tooth or keep you from needing crown. So you know when she recommends something you really need it, and she’s not just trying to make money. She’s always gotten me and any of my family in for emergencies or urgent matters the same day!! In such a small town it’s awesome to have such a capable, kind and affordable dentist that treats you like family. Will go to her forever!!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Gagnon was able to immediately get my father in for an appointment when he had a dental issue that needed quick assistance. He was impressed by her office, the staff, and her work. Recommended!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Gagnon and her office staff are the most wonderful and professional dentist office our family has ever experienced. We have been going to her for the past four years and have always been given an amazing amount of care, especially when our 4 year old daughter needed three fillings... Dr. Gagnon and her staff made the experience pleasant from a both a patient and parent perspective and provided peace of mind. We will not trust our dental health with anyone else!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Such a relief to be treated in a professional manner from the moment you walk in the door till you leave!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr. Gagnon and her staff are phenomenal. I've been going there for almost a decade for my teeth cleanings and all my cosmetic procedures including having crowns on my two front teeth which I was very nervous about. Dr. Gagnon has special equipment that allowed her to make the crowns the same day right there in her office. It's called a CEREC cad/cam crown with a scanning process so no yucky impression material.. And no temporary crowns! No-one knows I even have crowns until I tell them. They are absolutely beautiful. I love all of her staff- they are extremely sufficient and friendly. I feel like I'm part of the family whenever I go."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Facebook Feb 23 2022

"Great office staff and wonderful care! It’s always a great sign when my kids don’t mind going to the dentist! Well worth the drive from Fort Walton Beach."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Feb 28 2021

"Dr Leah Thompson Gagnon is the best dentist I’ve had since 15 yrs ago in NYC . She’s considerate , understanding and a wonderful dentist . Specially good with people that have been afraid of dentists for years . She quickly makes you feel at ease and trusting. She is specially awesome with kids . She has a hygienist , May who is warm , sensitive , sympathetic to your concerns and funny too . She takes pride in her work and is very thorough. Can’t remember the last time I had such a good teeth cleaning . Excellent !"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2021

"Dr. Gagnon and her staff are wonderful. After traveling 2 hours for her to do my dental work, I would definitely do it again."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 28 2021

"Amazing staff, always friendly, personable, and reasonable. It is always such a delight to go in and be given an honest opinion that is not based around how much money they can make."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Facebook Jul 12 2020

"I have been a patient here for years,and I will never go any where else,the staff,and Doctor is the best..She did a root canal on me a few years,and she was,so worried about me she called me on the weekend to check on me,that says a lot.."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2020

"Amazing, she’s the GOAT"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Feb 28 2020

"I cannot give enough praise to the office. Everyone there has been so great from the receptionist Renee to Dr. Gagnon. And all the way in between. They treat you like family! I had a tooth that had been bothering me for over a year. I had seen multiple dentist and it was never taking care of. I go in to see dr Gagnon and I was seen quick and referred to an endodontist and with in a month total my tooth was completely fix and I’m pain free. I have Guly recommend them! I’m glad to finally have found a family dentist.Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2020

"We are new to the Niceville area and both my husband and I have had positive experiences with the staff, hygienist, and Dr. Gagnon. I had to have extensive work done right away and we've both had cleanings. Dr. Gagnon was detailed oriented and so capable! Renée at the front desk does her very best to accommodate your schedule every time. Mae makes our teeth sparkle! Each one excels at what they do. Thank you all!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Facebook Feb 12 2020

"Dr. Leah and staff are wonderful. Dr. Leah is truly kind, compassionate and knowledgeable. Her patients' overall well-being is clearly what drives her-never dollar signs. She understands "life" and works with her patients accordingly. She is wonderful with children and adults alike. The fact that she is a mom is so evident when she is working with kids. She understands that many struggle with going to the dentist and works very hard at making each of her patients feel comfortable and safe. The one thing that amazes me about her ENTIRE staff is although they only see me a few times a year, they always ask about each of my family members-specifically. They make a point of "knowing" their patients, which makes visiting her office more like visiting old friends. Whether you need a really good teeth cleaning, or have something more extensive going on, go see Dr. Leah Gagnon. You'll be happy you did!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Facebook Jul 30 2019

"I was greeted by her friendly, efficient staff in her updated reception area. Escorted back to treatment room by the hygienist who would be working on me today. She reviewed my medical information and interviewed me about any concerns I might have. My teeth were cleaned well & adult fluoride varnish applied. All in all, I had a very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 28 2019

"Dr. Gagnon is a wonderful and patient dentist. My son broke his front tooth over the weekend. I left a message at the office over the weekend. Her receptionist Renee was able to get us in promptly Monday morning. My son is very anxious, but Dr. Gagnon and her assistant were so patient and professional with him. I highly recommend Dr. Gagnon and staff for all their professional services."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2019

"I have high anxiety due to a negative dental experience 20 years ago. I have went to other dentists (for cleanings) in the area and did not develop the level of trust I have with this office. Dr. Gagnon and staff answered all of my questions and explained the steps as they installed a crown. They are very friendly, compassionate and patient! I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2019

"Leah T Gagnon, is the best! My 2nd visit and I tell you they are wonderful. Great experience . They staff are wonderful too! Im new in town and they made me feel right at home and that means alot to me. I recommend Dr. Leah T Gagnon to everyone . She is the best!"

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Feb 28 2019

"Very sweet and professional staff!! I had a filling and it was the most relaxed dental experience I’ve ever had! Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Definitely recomend Dr. Gagnon."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 28 2019

"Our entire family goes to Dr. Gagnon and we love how she and her staff are always so friendly and professional. Top notch dental care! We highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2017

"Dr. Gagnon and her entire team have been wonderful to our family. The office boasts professionalism, care & kindness and they have always been extremely accommodating to our needs and the needs of our small children (ages 2 & 3). Recently, our 3yr old had to have a tooth extracted (a result from an unfortunate playground accident) and we were so pleased with the care our child received... in fact, our child keeps asking when we get to go back to the dentist! Dr Gagnon & her team have exceeded our expectations and we recommend her to all!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.